Posted by: amylamb | July 17, 2010

July 13-17: Well-Intentioned Fingerpaint Vandalism

It’s Saturday already, and I’m not quite sure how that happened. That being said, I am embarking on my last full week in this wonderful city. I’m growing exceedingly bummed about this reality.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, I haven’t been doing anything interesting or having any fun whatsoever. (Just kidding, making sure you were paying attention). Okay, so it’s been a crazy week without a spare moment, but I like it that way. I’ve been in the homes of friends on a daily basis; simply talking, learning, laughing, eating really fantastic food and drinking more coffee and tea than my adrenal glands know what to do with. And I’ve had several incredibly meaningful conversations in the midst of all the goodness, which makes these days purely fantastic.

Because we thrive on spontaneity, we decided to paint an outhouse on Thursday. Even more intriguing is the fact that said outhouse isn’t even ours (or anyone’s, for that matter). So we took it upon ourselves to make it happier with a few buckets of paint and some paintbrushes (though most of it ended up on our fingers anyway, which is highly unfortunate due to the oil base of said paint. I am marked forever). I, for one, am grateful for the lack of restriction on this type of things that enables my freedom to graffiti constructively.

Okay people, I gotta go. There’s much too little time left to hang out on the blog …

Leave a Reply

Categories

