Posted by: amylamb | July 28, 2010

Headed for the Homeland

In just a few hours, I will leave this lovely city. Though it’s a tough reality to face, I can’t deny the remarkable joy that rests on my heart tonight in light of the journey of the past two months. The relationships have been rich, the meaningful conversations have been many and the laughter has been abundant. Through the myriad of emotions swirling around in my heart and mind tonight, perhaps the most profound is grateful.

Bye, Europe … and don’t worry. I’ll be back.

Responses

  1. Europe tweets back, “That’s great Amy, because I’ll still be there.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

